In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In these days, there are many countries where consumers are able to buy food from all over the world in stores. I think it is a totally positive development, which can lead to a competitive atmosphere among native products. What is more, people have more choices to choose what they really want. I consider that products produced all over the world can increase competition between hometown goods and them. It will be great, because they all try to make things of good quality. They try to find ways to make the product affordable and tasty. Each of them adds its highlight to make their products recognizable. As a result, it will lead to the best product. Furthermore, people are beginning to have more choices, with different tastes and preferences. Everyone can find everything that they need. If people have this kind of opportunity, they will not spend much time searching for the food that they want. For example, a recent survey in the Aigak newspaper said that people tend to go to big supermarkets with much assortment than to small shops. Because in a big store you can find everything you need. In conclusion, buying food produced from every part of the world is a positive tendency. It makes producing companies work harder for quality and price. What is more, people can go to supermarkets and buy everything that they want without wasting their time.