'Prevention is better than cure''. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invets in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree

The medical treatment cost has increased rapidly recently. Many people think that it is possible to avoid this financial load and maintain a healthy community by following some protocols that help prevent illness. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with this statement. One key reason for investing in stopping a disease is that, in many cases, the treatment is consuming money without a recovery hope. For example, cancer is a disease which is rarely people accured of. Moreover, its meditation journey is long and expensive. Investing money in spreading cancer awareness in the community, such as stop-smoking campaigns, is much more beneficial in the long term for individuals and societies. On the other hand, putting more money into research that helps to create a healthy generation equipped with tools to keep themselves safe will limit the spread of diseases. For instance, research done in Jordan recently showed that people who wear masks are 10% less likely to be infected with COVID-19. Building a strong community with individuals who know how to take care of their health will not only raise the mortality age, but also decrease the death percentage. In conclusion, investing money in preventing diseases means saving money and people's lives in the future. Individuals and governments should work together to increase awareness and guide communities to a disease-free environment.