Some people say that older people should live with their adult children, while others think they should live in homes specially built for old people. Which do you think is a better practice?

It is argued by some people that grey hair people should reside with their own children, however others belive that they should live in nursing homes. I agree with the first notion and discuss the relevant points in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why old people should be live with their offsprings. First of all, they feel so lucky if they live with their children because in this modern era young generation do not want to live with their parents due to the thinking of being burden on their shoulders, so if anybody want their parents reside with them its feeling so proud for them. In this way, they can enjoy their rest of life with their grandchild and forget the struggle of their life. Morever, living close to their loving family can have postive effect on their mental health. In addition, they can help their children to give some suggestions from their life experience. For example, a survey conducted by world health organization in 2020 revealed that retirement age people who lived with their family have less health problems. On the other side, old age people who live in nursing homes has more active because they have time for their own and they can do whatever they want. They do not have any restrictions of the family. Furthermore, If any person has any health issues, they do not need to stress to go anywhere because old home has professional health service for them. They provide experienced doctors for regular checkup. For instance, a headline from the famous newspaper The Turbine showed that 60% of old age people want to live in retirement homes because they are free from the family. Hence, it would be benefacial for them to enjoy every stage of their life and can get free medical services. In conclusion, although old age homes provide kind of independency for them but they want support of their family and with this they get physicaly fit.