Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Nowadays, staying in a states where you need to speak foreign languages can result serious social issues as well as practical issues. The writer agrees with this statement since this will give many drawbacks, for instance language barriers and employment challenges. This essay will elaborate on these examples. First and foremost, one of the main problems in the workplace is inability to communicate effectively with stakeholders and colleagues. This circumstance will lead to social isolation and promotion delayed. To illustrate, if you can't explain well about tasks with your co-workers in the group, it will be hard for you to finish the assignments from the managers. Moreover, your friends will not do interaction with you since you can't speak in their languages. In addition, it will be hard for you to be promoted. Lack of communication skill will give you lower score in performance indicator, the stakeholders will choose other staffs who have better skill in communication. Furthermore, limited language proficiency can prevent you to having job opportunities and career advancement. This condition will lead to economic challenges. If you have ability to speak in many foreign languages, you will have many benefits. Many companies are willing to pay higher since they believe that you can communicate in effective way with other employees. For instance, if there is a meeting, they don't need to hire translator to explain the project to you since you have already known their languages. To sum up, there are many advantages if you can speak in foreign languages. You can overcome the language barriers and employment challenges in the world.