Human activity has had a negative impact on plants & animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views & give your opinion?

Due to advancements in technology, various detrimental impacts can be seen which are arising from human actions. It is believed by individuals that this problem cannot be tackled but others say that it can be improved by taking effective measures. In this essay, I will discuss about views along my perspective. On the one hand, some people think that the negative impacts of human endeavours cannot be modified because of some reasonable reasons. First and the foremost cause is to earn more money as it is commonly seen that entrepreneurs have a desire to accelerate their business development which requires various things such as space, raw materials and transport.Because of construction, many green areas are vanishing, resulting in the destruction of flora and fauna. 70% of businessman, for example, remove natural spaces in order to expand their business which would destroy the diversity. Another important reason to consider is overpopulation as a growing number of people leads to an increase in necessities in terms of food, shelter and clothes. Therefore, it would affect the ecosystem negatively. On the other hand, the issue of extinction of plants and animals can be improved with the help of practical approaches. The first approach is government should aware individuals of the demerits of overpopulation by organizing campaigns which would hopefully reduce the problem of habitat loss. Apart from this, it is the responsibility of the central authority to impose a tax or enforce a penalty on the populace, particularly business proprietors who destroy green spaces. By this, ecological degradation would be overcome. In conclusion, money and overpopulation are responsible for the devastation of biodiversity. I believe that the government have the authority to tackle this by taking productive methods.