Some say that students should not be exposed to teachers' opinions on social and political issues in the classroom. Others, however, think that it is helpful for students to hear various perspectives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that teachers should not provide their opinions on social and political issues in the classroom while others argue that talking about these topics is acceptable and beneficial. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think that it is no right and wrong to share about social and political concerns because it depends on the maturity of students. On the one hand, some people say that opinions on social and political problems should not be mentioned in the classroom because children are not mature enough to carefully consider about that information. Younger students tend to believe and follow their teachers comments over their own opinions, thinking that adults are always correct. If educators have strong opinions and biases that support only their preferred politicians although they are not good, students will be encouraged to support these authorities. As a result, the wrong persons can be more popular, leading to unfair policies. On the other hand, sharing opinions on social and political issues can be useful to students as it broadens students perspectives and enhances life skills. By listening to others' ideas, children can learn about critical thinking and deep listening which are essential in their future lives. If children can adapt these skills, they will be more intelligent can able to choose what they should believe. For instance, children without critical thinking might trust all contents presented online, potentially being influenced by bad people. In contrast, if students are equiped with these crucial life skills, they will carefully consider all possibilities. In conclusion, social and political opinions should not be emphasized in the classroom if students are too young because they cannot critically think about those ideas, leading to follow their teachers instinctually. However, if they are mature enough, seeing other people's perspective can help enhance life skills such as critical thinking and deep listening.