The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that technology has revolutionized decreasing in crime rate which was more in the past decades. This essay agrees with this standpoint for various reasons; improvements in camera systems and an increasing number of workplaces lead to a reduction in illegal activities. First of all, today, security devices are more common, and people can buy and use them easily. However, the lack of them resulted in crime in the past. To be more specific, when these items were not popular, robbers and others could do their crime without gaining any punishment, because police had difficulties in finding them. Now, camera systems are everywhere, which allows police to find criminals easily. So, they prevent people from committing offences. Another point to consider is that worklessness was one of the main causes of crime. In other words, individuals turned to illegal activities, such as robbing something or threatening somebody. The advancements in technology have brought new workplaces and people have opportunities to find jobs. Therefore, fewer people are passionate about crime, instead, they work and get salaries. For instance, in the past, some who did not work killed people, and as a result, they gained money. However, today these people learn new information in the technology field, and they can easily apply for jobs. In conclusion, taking all the above-mentioned points into account, I am convinced that the development of technology reduces the crime rate, because it brings new job opportunities and makes it easier to arrest criminals due to camera devices.