In many countries in the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this good for a country. Others think that the government should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

In a huge number of countries, some individuals have extremely high paying jobs. Some consider it a boon for the nation because incentives can motivate employes to work harder. Meanwhile, some believe the government should enforce restrictions on it, as it increases discrimination among the population. I agree with the former statement, it is a beneficial trend as it helpful to reduce the number of people migrating for a pay raise. Some people believe that high paying jobs are one of the reason for increasing discrimination among the population. It increases the belief that economic condition define an individuals worth. Which leads to decrease in trust, empathy, and sympathy among the people and it can also have a negative effect on the mental and physical health of an individual. For example, the number of people suffering from depression has witnessed a rise with increasing capitalism. However, some proportion of the population thinks high-pay grade motivates individulas to work harder and be promoted to higher posts at work to recieve appraisal. It develops a sense of healthy competition among the colleagues which can motivate the employee to work harder and improve. For example, the percentage of the appraisal is decided according to an individual contribution for the company. In my opinion, it is necessary to reward the more skilful and talented individuals. This helps them to stay motivated and perform up to their potential. Furthermore, this will also help to decrease the number of people migrating to different countries for high salaries. For example, high number of Indian population migrates to different countries because of less opportunities for high pay-checks. In conclusion, high paying jobs are good for the country as it increase healthy competitions, keeps an individual motivated to work harder and also help the country to reatin their talented individuals.