Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In recent years a huge number of people believe that educational standards have been reduced. Especially when it comes to literacy and mathematical skills. In this essay, I intend to discuss this problem as well as some probable solutions. Two main principal reasons for this problems are as follows. First of all, in earlier times there were a lot of tutors who punished students if they did not study or listen to them. Moreover, teachers in previous generation had discipline in their classes, while, it is not have been seen in these days classes. It is vital that they should have some powers to control their own classes. In addition, there should be some punishment for lazy students for sure. Further and even more importantly, though, schools have provided with new and "soft" topics these days. The more students spend time on these topics, the less time they would have for special and essential topics such as mathematics and literacy. Therefore, the government should put some effort to ensure society that core subjects will be covered in schools.Plus, they are able to use modern technology to help them absorb young people to main subjects or even take advantage of artificial intelligence. In addition, boys and girls should be obligated to spend enough time on main topics and pass their exams. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the government should think about vital topics at schools and suggest some modern solutions for them. In the near future, I think it should be their main goal.