Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more ink has been spilled on the issue of space travel. Some people believe that space tourism could be a negative development. However, from my perspective, this statement fails to explore the complexity of the issue and is only a lopsided analysis. Hence, in my opinion, the development in space travel will lead to better outcome. It is no doubt that space travel can contribute to sustainable development. The resources on the earth are limited which will be run out someday, especially the non renewable resources. It is nessasary for people to discover new sources of oil or gas, so the space would be a good option. The new energy can be used in agricultural and industrial production, which leads to increasing amount of output. Additionally, astronaut could possibly discover a new habitable planet. If one day the Earth no longer suit human beings, people can move to the new planet and live with better quality. On the other hand, education can benefit from space travel. As the study of universe gets deeper and deeper, the science knowledge such as astrophysics could be more detail. Students are educated with the most advanced knowledge. Furthermore, as the space tourism become popular, students can travel to the universe and experience by themselves which is much better than any other type of education. In this way, children's interest and enthusiastic could be cultivated. This is not to say that universe travel has no demerits. A huge amount of money will be spend on space shuttle by the government. As a result, the invest in infrastructure will be reduced, following by low living standard for citizens. However, the investment to space travel can be afforded by private companies rather than the government. This is a good way to facilitate development and improve efficiency due to its strong competitiveness. As a result, there are no need for us to worry about the infrastracture expenditure. In conclusion, space travel leads to sustainable development and rising education quality. However, the cost is something that we cannot ignore. Only by balancing pros and cons of universe travel can we achieve better growth.