Today much of the food people ear gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the most of the food individuals need are imported from farms that are far away from their locations. Some experts argue that people should prioritize buying locally produced food because it would be benefite benefited benefits our environment and economy. Although combined step of growing food and living arrangement could be harmful for people's health and food price, This essay will agree that consuming locally produced food might ensure a better ecology, and benefit local businessmen financially. To some nutritionists, it is reasonable that food factories or farms could be established in a reasonable distance because the contamination of different products could be be harmful for dwellers' health. In other words, some farmers keep live animals to manufacture meat, and after killing to procesing meat to deliver, they have to use some chemicals that are harmful for humen body. Therefore, if mankind live nearby, it would be dtrimental to their health. Additionally - and very importantly- if residents only buy their regional produced products, there might not have enogh room for negotioation negotiations, resulting to scope of higher price, while a combination of local and foreign products in the market will put businesses in competition for better and desiarable price. Bangladesh, as an example, allowed people to import foreign products in the state. Consequently, inhabitants are being benefited by local and foreign products, specifically for cheaper price. However, despite all these potentioal positive sites, I oppose that advantages will far outweigh the downsides. There are numorous reasons why citizens should be used to buying local manufactured food. Fisrtly, in some cases, it would aid us protecting our mother nature, particularly by producing better quality air. In bigger cities, where the majority of the residents live for better amenities, there is less geen nature due to the high-rised buildings, and commercial factories which produce smokes and polute polluted air. So, establishing farms that produce fesh fish food, might help producing fresh air too, and thus dwellers could enjoy a fresh mother nature. Another significant reason why local products should be the most important consideration to buy is helping their own farmers. Farmers who serve reginal people are mostly small businesses, and unable to compete with bigger companies. For this reason, if people buy their fruits, vegitables or milk, they will sustain. Besides, in terms of emergency situations when outsiders might not be able to enter our premises, local producers will still serve their nations. For example, when COVID-19 spreaded, the local producers were the only options for daily consumable products. In conclusion, it can be summarized that producing food locally sometimes could be detrimental to our health and price, using locally produced amenities could ensure a better surrondings, and help our local farmers economically.