Many people join distance-learning program and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

It is becoming increasingly common for parents to opt in distance-learning program and study at home, which is called homeschool. This method of teaching could bring some advantages, nevertheless there are also some disadvantages. I believe studying at home is not the right choice to make grown a child. Firstly, the correct way to learn is to emulate what the older people do, and therefore if a child has only the figure of its parents, it is slight impossible to learn a disverity of things. Secondly, it is important for a child to have a social life, because humans are social animals; for example there a lot of people which live alone but they need a contact with other, they need to interact a have a chat with people that are not the family. So, also children need some of their age to confront or only to have a talk. On the other hand, studying away from normal school could have benefits. They can cover a larger curricula during a year. In addition they can choose what they want to study every year, therefore they have more freedom in what they have to learn. Precisely for this, the hours of learning are chosen by parents, they listen to the needs of their children. To sum up, homeschooling couldn't have benefits for young people due to social problems that could occur later on. Moreover, not only studying from home has issue, also studying at school could be a problem, because most of the teacher doesn't hear what the child needs.