Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important as other subjects to a child’s development, and they should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Painting and drawing have been a cornerstone for the expression of an individual’s ideas. However, in recent years, this skill has been depleting day by day. I firmly believe that drawing and painting should be compulsorily taught in high school as a subject. This plays a crucial role in Idea generation ability and in profession selection in future for a student. Firstly, representation is the most prominent step after brainstorming ideas for a variety of topics. Then only one can make changes to that according to requirement. For instance, a study suggests students who used to draw and paint things in their early childhood are more likely to be creative than others. As a result, their decision-making ability can be improved. Therefore, this subject must be in schools other than learning ones. Secondly, technology has changed the world by shifting physical work to digital. Still, some of the artworks have their value in the market. Students who are interested in painting and drawing can make their career in this field. Transfer of this skill in a digital way is possible. For example, individuals can easily learn various software and design or create models with better understanding. Consequently, this is somehow helping students in achieving their future goals. To summarise, every child has the ability to learn and innovate things for development. The thing is they just need a platform. The burden of studies and the absence of quality subjects always overshadowed their skilled artwork. Therefore it is clear that this subject has equal or even more value than others. For future improvisation, we have to focus more than just theoretical learning subjects that is why painting and drawing are important.