Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary era, internet is taking over the world. Social media become very popular among people of all age groups, people start getting addicted to social media, which is not a positive trend. I personally believe that, It is not a good thing and i will support this notion in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, excess of everything is bad, nowadays people spend most of their time scrolling on social media, which end up in reducing productivity and in person gatherings. Before social media popularity, folks used to read books, explore new places and interacting with other minds. Which was contributing towards their cognitive abilities. In contrast now they are spending most of their time on social media. In addition to that, social media is fooling people by showing the fake content and tempting lifestyles, which further leads to the desires of having same life and when they did not get that,it leads to depression and anxiety. On the other hand, social media popularity have some positive impact as well. For instance, its helps people across the countries to communicate. As globalization is at its peak, families are spread into the diifrent corner of world for study or work. Social media helps to keep heart united. I live in foreign country and what's app helps me to communicate with my family face to face, i can not imagine my life without these social media platforms. To conclude, social media becomes an indispensable part of our life style, but its overusage over usage leads to depression and waste of time.