In the modern age, some people think it is unnecessary to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, handwriting is gradually being abandoned by human because this approach is inconvenient and time-consuming. In my opinion, I firmly agree that students do not need to write by their hand. First of all, typing is a convenient approach to record an article or a document because users can amend the sturcture easier, particularly it also support copy and paste functions. For example, handwriting can only modify mistakes steps by steps; however, typing can cut a whole paragraph and paste on different locations which allow individuals record things more efficiently. Consequently, it is much more vital that students know how to type words and implement technological functions. Secondly, certain languages are difficult to write by hand due to its structures and components. Although handwriting may provide some advantages such as deeper memory, the disadvantages still outweight outweighs it. For instance, traditional chinese have sophisticated sturcture structures. Some vocabularies are consisted by more than 40 steps which is a very time-consuming method to write down notes or essays. In this situation, learning how to write is an inefficient and unnecessary process, especially for children who do not have enough ability to finish complex words. In conclusion, handwriting has more drawbacks because of inefficiency and inflexiblity. From my perspective, learners should only know how to use and type a language instead of write it.