In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Recently a lot of countries made it easier for their buyers to find foods from all over the globe in their local supermarket. Initially, this has alot of advantages but expectedly some drawbacks are also acquired. I personally believe that, the prior outweighs the later, as we shall further discuss. Firslty, having products from all over the world in a local market suggests the diversity available. For say, foreigners visiting a new country would find it very conveient to find their country's food accessible anywhere. In addition, this is an economic advantage as it can boost the country's popularity and tourism. A trending example is, Korean Buldak Noodles. It gained so much attention; hence, it is in almost all supermarkets now, boosting Korea not only financially but so many people know so much about Korea now On the other hand, the concept of shipping all these products can come as a hygiene issue. As the food can travel for hours, days and even weeks. In return alot of procedures need to take place in order for the food to stay edible and not decompose. All these steps can also cause a cost problem where special containers might have to be used and special refrigerators for shipping, for example. In conclusion, having global food at your local supermarket might have its cons, either by costing much to be shipped or arriving in a bad shape. It is without a doubt a great addition to both the buyer and the provider allowing diversty in one country and an economic boost to the other.