most teenagers advised by their families to work part-time jobs

There is no denying the fact that most teenagers advised by their families to work part- time jobs. While it is commonly held believe that is a waste of teenagers ' time due to the high competitive in school and university which can affect their performance, there is also an argument opposes that working at a young age may help to sharpen your skills. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, a part-timetime job has numerous benefits such as time management and how to deal with different individuals which may improve the critical thinking and awareness of the worker. In other words, young individuals during their work facing a different mind of people and attitudes and with time they will become capable of understanding people. for example, in 1999, a research study was published related to comparing two groups of adult individuals, researchers found that groups who job part-timetime during teenagers have unique communication skills compared to others. on the other hand, working a part- time job has many drawbacks related to dealing with rude customers and the bad behaviour of co-workers, it is also possible to say that, the environment may affect teenagers ' mentality because the people who work with him for a long time. For instance, with all respect most of the workers who work in restaurants or coffee shops have a low level of education and unplanned future plans. In conclusion, there is no easy to answer this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is not a good idea to let our sons and daughters work while they can invest their time to improve other skills to succeed in their academic careers.