The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

These days, advancement in technology has been in favour of several improvements in medicine. Despite the fact that plenty of treatments have emerged recently to treat some diseases, a large segment of them will continue to severely impact people. To begin with, individuals are expected to be healthier in the future due to continuous discoveries made in the medical sector. New technologies are regularly implemented in order to provide the most adequate treatment to patients by treating some diseases previously known as incurable. In fact, researchers are constantly looking for technologies for totally eradicating the disease, or in some cases, finding alternatives to reduce the likehood of death. For example, in the past, an increasing number of people were affected by viruses such as cholera or tuberculosis. Nowadays, this trend begins to decline thanks to the application of vaccines which enables healthcare professionals to prevent certain viruses. Hence, in the future, with many other medications to be discovered, individuals will be more likely to have a higher lifespan. Nevertheless, the overall community's health does not only rely on medical improvements. It also depends on external factors such as pollution. In recent times, pollution stands for a serious issue as it has more than doubled since last century with the industrialisation of machines. This results in the release of toxic gases, such as monoxide of carbon harmful for health, that lead to awful and irreversible damages in organisms. Consequently, as people tend to be more exposed to such dangerous substances, they are more likely to develop a chronic condition. In conclusion, humans could be expected to be less sick thanks to the development of a higher quality of healthcare in the future. However, non-negligeable factors like exposition to pollution have a significant impact on organisms and can trigger many health problems. Although the pollution remains a meaningful problem in today's society, I believe that the scientific advancements will be more improved and specialised to ensure the society's well being.