Some people believe that only employees who have worked at a company for a long time deserve to be promoted to a higher position. What is your opinion about this?

In today's world, some people believe that the longer an employee works in a company, the more entitled they are to promotions or leadership roles. I ardently support this notion and will share my personal opinion on this matter. First and Foremost reason is that, the emplyoee is with the company from so long and mostly known about all the projects going within the company which make the flow of work very smooth as person in- charge knows everything, moreover, in case some of clients are in touch in with the emplyoee from so long so they are comfortable giving their project to company. For instance, in my company Lucid-Corp one of the sale-representative is with the lucid from the time of its establishment and knows about all the sales project going so far. Additionly, all the clients are in contact with the sale -representative and trust the company regarding the products as they have been in contact with the representative from so long. Secondly, promoting the long- term emplyoee employees enhance the loyalty, as it rewards the commitment which in result, provide the company with the hard-working employees. To exemplify, the sales representative mentioned earlier deserves a promotion because they are a hardworking and loyal employee in the company." In conclusion, I believe that emplyoees who invested their time in the growth of company deserves promotions as they have been with the company for a long time which bring valuable experience and trust, both internally and externally.