Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that providing free health services for citizens is essential nowadays. While it is commonly held belief that an advanced procedure may not be available due to expensive costs, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that is crucial for the government to provide such services and I totally agree. To begin with, having free services of health care will improve the quality of individuals life. In other words, people who have a check-up in the hospital every 6 months will be immunised against many viruses. For example, in Saudi Arabia, we have a great hospitals and free services which make us comfortable that the government look after us Another point to consider, poor countries such as India, experience a huge issue of health due to the cost of procedures. It is also possible to say that an increase in population will always come with medical problems. For instance, more than 2 million Indians died due to illnesses in 2002. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that citizens must have a high-end hospital, medical technology also well-trained doctors.