Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many major cities. Some people say that the government should be responsible to reduce the use of cars. And the car users also have to use public transportation more. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, heavy traffic has become a matter of concern. Some individuals claim that the higher authorities have to take steps to alleviate the use of personal 4 wheelers however others argue that people who use cars should travel by public transportation. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and explain why I believe that a balanced approach is best. On the one hand, those who support the idea that the government is accountable for controlling traffic jams argue that the higher authorities have to introduce better roads and signal signs specially in urban areas as the population in town is more compared to countryside area. Although, there are many rules to control traffic police should be assigned the duties to manage traffic. Moreover, improvements in highways are the another better approach. For instance, according to the studies, it is often observed that majority of jams occur because of single roads or poorly constructed highways this can be addressed by developing roads. On the other hand, citizens play a crucial role in controlling traffic and it is argued that proponents have to take the iniciative by travelling more with public trasports transport instead of personal cars. Furthermore, it is challenging for families to travel by bus while individuals who are travelling alone should prefer public conveyance. Additionally, excessive air pollution is caused by using motor vehicles in order to tackle this issue people should use shared transports to reduce the impact of vehicles. To illustrate, in today's modern world, there are several trains and buses which run on electric power thus the effect on the environment will be mitigated as well as there would be less traffic jams. To conclude, I personally believe that these issues can be only resolved if the government, citizens, and organisations will work together. Taking immediate actions by driving less vehicles and travelling by metros and also by managing heavy jams productively can prevent further negative consequences.