Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that it is unhappy to live in high-rise apartments because it gives a sense of loneliness, while others believe that living in such accommodations offers a lot of benefits. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I prefer to stay in a high-rise apartment. On the one hand, people say that staying in an apartment that has many floors makes them feel unhappy and lonely due to fewer human interactions. Unlike living in urban areas or flat houses, people tend to live privately in their spaces. Neighbours are not close enough to share things such as food or gifts; therefore, individuals who live in high-rise apartments can feel disconnected. However, a level of interaction depends on people's preferences and personalities. If they seek for knowing others, this concern is not valid. On the other hand, others think that staying in high-rise apartments has many positive sides. Firstly, many high-rise buildings are located in city centres, resulting in more convenient to commute. They are usually surrounded by many modes of transportation so people can travel to their destinations easier. Secondly, they provide more facilities such as gyms, common rooms, or even shared kitchens. By using these facilities, people can interact with their neighbours and get a sense of community. For example, many apartments organize free events in their common spaces to attract residents and encourage them to party together, giving them a sense of community. In conclusion, some critic that living in high-rise apartments is dissatisfied and lonely because residents normally live in their own rooms without participating in shared activities. I firmly agree with others who believe that there are many advantages to live in such spaces. Not only facilities those apartments offer, but also their decent locations enhance people's quality of life.