In many large cities, pelople waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion_on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can yoj suggest?

Road congestion is been a problem for a while in the big cities. That cause the individuals to spend most of the time in the streets and became late on their important life situations. And the reasons behind this phenomenon are stop using the public transportation, people expansion and road designs, in the next essay I am going to discuss the reasons and solutions in details. Firstly, increase the human size either by birth or moving from small provinces to large ones is the most important one. Secondly, lack of using the public transportation. In detail, trains and buses are cheaper way to use but also has some issues such as unfixed schedule, waking up earlier and taking longer time. Because that people prefer to buy their own cars which leads to more crowded roads. Thirdly, narrow streets, lack of good number of roads leads to more congestion. For instance, Toronto is a huge city with small roads and slow public transportation needed one hour for a person to reach his job. Whilest the causes of traffic discused here are some solutions. Online jobs and working from home, it will save a lot of wasted time in the road and will give more space to other employees who need to be in person in their jobs. For example good number of IT workers in china are working from home to imprve the crowded. Another, the goverment must spend more money on improving the quality of the public transportations buy fixing the scheules, more faster buses. Such as in london underground, it is fast and take mostly 20 minutes to get to your distination. Finally, Traffic congestion in large places are international problem and hard to fix usually. Increase the population size playing a big role in it however we can not control it but there are many solutions could help