Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Undeniably, one of the growing concerns among environmentalists is the matter of plastic waste. This is becoming more serious with the countless damages to the environment, hence, fundamental solutions must be adopted by the government and citizens to mitigate the risks arising from this pressing issue. Devastating damages from plastic waste are mostly on the ecosystem and decreased the quality of air. It is known that, plastic stays undissolved and gets fossilized on soil for millions of years in waste-filled areas, leading to a disturbed cycle of healthy vegetation. These contaminated plants which arerequired for the animal's feed, eventually, make the animals and their meats contaminated which leads to possible diseases in humans. The growing hepatic cancer rates with the results of microplastic particles in blood in urban areas, for example, is an obvious result of this global damage. A comprehensive approach is required to mitigate the risks of damage to human health. Governments must take urgent steps toward banning non-recyclable plastics by putting huge fines on disobedient producers. Additionally, individuals must encourage the production of plastic -free packaged items by purchasing recyclable ones only. Milk bottles for instance, if factories that their products contain plastic bottles get millions of dollars of fines by governments,and people buy milk brands that are only in paper cartons, a huge amount of plastic usage would decrease as a result. Hence, These principle rules will alleviate the disease rates to a huge extents. In conclusion, while plastic has led to myriad environmental and health damages, amendments should be made to alleviate them. Therefore, governments must put huge fines on plastic producers,and individuals can help by purchasing recyclable products only. These steps lead to a cleaner environment to maintain human well-being.