It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, it is observed that they lack students who study science as a major subject. The reason is students find it hard and difficult to understand this kind of subject. Furthermore, some students do not know how to apply science in real-life situations. So, it will affect significantly on our society, and I will explain this in this essay. Firstly, there are a lot of children who do not like science because they think science is a complex theory, consisting of various fields of study such as physics, biology, chemistry, and others. In particular, some students have their own opinions that they do not want to be scientists and why they need to study science. Furthermore, there are many countries that do not prepare enough jobs for students who graduated from the school of science. So, people change their minds to study other subjects instead. As a result of this action, there are only a few students who choose to learn science. According to the result, there are numerous effects on society. To begin with, science is one of the basic subjects in logical thinking, people who do not study science will have a hard life and not understand nature because everything around them is science. Moreover, many countries are short in research and development, making them slower than other countries that have lots of scientists and human resources. For example, when the company wants to launch a new technology, it needs people who understand the law of nature so as to produce a realistic product. Thus, they will not make it happen without scientific human resources. In conclusion, the main reason that people decide not to choose to study science as a key course is because they do not have a certain objective, and do not know how to adapt those knowledge to use in daily life. So, the school and government should encourage and try a new way of teaching because many countries are going to get in trouble, especially in a rapid world.