*Some people believe that all company decisions should be made by managers. Others feel that it is better to include employees when making decisions. Discuss both views and give your opinion*

It is argued that individuals think the managerial level is only involved in making new rules, whereas other groups believe that suggestions must be taken from every employee. I strongly agree with the latter statement. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. This is true that managers have the expertise and experience to make decisions quickly, which leads to more efficient operations. In other words, they can analyse data and trends and make strategic moves based on their expertise. However, it will ensure that the company will stay competitive. Furthermore, including many voices in decision-making can slow down the process and lead to delays in decisions. For instance, a study from Harvard University in 2024 shows that industries are growing by a rate of 27% and efficiency is crucial, thus, managers may need to make quick decisions without prolonged discussions. On the contrary, involving employees in decision-making can lead to more diverse perspectives and ideas, which can foster innovation and creativity within a company. Along with this, employees at different levels may have unique insights that managers might overlook, leading to better overall outcomes. For example, in Japan, a Taiwanese university represented some number of job satisfaction, which increased by 60% by including workers in making new policies. Therefore, leading to better performance and a more harmonious workplace. In conclusion, including the workforce in decision-making will increase the efficiency and productivity in an organisation and also helps in creating a better environment at workplace.