Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefit of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of information technology is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. The majority of folks are in favour of this statement due to its numerous merits. However, some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key pro is that multitudes get quality time with their family. When people work from home, they have enough time to spend with their loved ones and eat at a proper time. For example, it is seen that citizens who work from their own homes have a strong connection with their family because they spend most of their time with them. Another advantage that can strike the minds of the people is saving fuel or energy to travel to work. If individuals work remotely, they can focus more on work and achieve good productivity. As a result, it not only helps in the development of their own personality but also achieves the goal of the company. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks that make it problematic are, firstly, that people suffer from obesity. As a person sits for long hours to complete their work on time and they do not do any exercise to make themselves more energetic. It directly or indirectly has an effect on the health of people. For Instance, in a survey, researchers record that multitudes who work for long hours and sit in one place suffer several diseases such as obesity, heart problems, high blood pressure, and so on, as compared to other workers. The office provides a quiet environment, whereas at home, there is noise everywhere. So, they are unable to fully focus on their work. Thus, it is not a good trend. In conclusion to the above statements, neither its pros nor its cons can be neglected. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.