Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Modern transportation and shipping have evolved significantly with advancements in technology, and effective delivery of goods from one place to another. This essay will explore the reasons in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, this viewpoint stems from various causes. First of all, it enhances global connectivity as the countries are promoting imports and exports between the nations. Moreover, it provides you with improved quality of life for citizens and creates more job opportunities. As a result, it will automatically increase the employment rate. Furthermore, the most significant reason is economic growth as this allows reliable movements of goods. Last but not least, it helps people to obtain their belongings or parcels in less time. To continue, there are some negative aspects associated with modern transportation and shipping. One of them is an environmental concern as they are polluting the air or increasing carbon emissions. Moreover, the level of natural resources such as fuel is going down day by day. Therefore, that is also one of the main concerns. To sum up, the emergence of this phenomenon can be attributed to a range of interrelated factors, such as economic growth and creation of jobs. A comprehensive understanding of these underlying causes is not only essential for grasping the full scope of the issue but also for formulating effective responses where necessary.