Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities around thw world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you thing this statement is? What measures can governments takes to disocurage people from using their cars?

In my opinion, it is true that over the last three decades there has been a rapid increase in the four wheeler vehicles occupation and as a result of this, the traffic on roads has massively increased. Investing in public transportation and providing free cycle stations for public use are the possible measures, which government should take to reduce the usage of private vehicles. These ideas are discussed in detail in the upcoming passages. To begin with, it is completely acceptable that in the past few decades the counting of privately owned vehicles has increased delibrately. Furthermore, in the present era, no one wants to spend time on travelling in buses because it will take double the time to reach the destination by buses or trains as compared to own car. Those who do not have their own vehicles they use ubers, rides etc., to reach the distant areas or the places where they are working or studying. Hence, it will increase traffic on the roads. For Example; highway 401 in Canada is one of the busiest higway highways in the world. To solve this issue, Government should increase investment in public transportation. Government should provide free bus service in metropolitian cities as well as in rural areas to reduce the traffic on roads. Also, government should increase the prices of fuel. Moreover, Government should reduce the fares for using trains as well. As a result of this, people prefer taking the buses over using their own cars. This will reduce the counting of automobiles on roads.Today, everyone wants to save money because everything is very expensive. Next, is providing free cycle stations and cycle routes to the persons. This is a great investment that the legal authorities can do. This will help in air pollution reduction as well as it will keep the individuals healthy. In conclusion, the counting of vehicles is increased on roads in last years. However, some steps like investing in public transportation and providing e-bikes or cycles station will definately prove fruitful in reducing the traffic.