Some people spend most of their lives, living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Certain demographics of people prefer staying near their hometown for the long period of time. In my opinion this is mainly to remain intact with their values. There are pros and cons to this approach which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main reason behind choosing their hometown is to stay connected to their culture roots. To elaborate further, this can help people to remain in contact with their family members and relatives and inculcate same cultural values to their children. This will make them feel more lively and important as compared to living with different ethnicities. To exemplify, Asians living in western countries can feel disconnected from their culture and religion, resulting in sense of loneliness. The major benefit of staying close to family is the financial and emotional support. Individuals can face lot of difficulties, such as renting out a place, making new friends, starting a new life from scratch while migrating to different country. However, this can be easily tackled by staying close to one’s hometown with parents support. To the downside, this can hinder the personal as well as career growth. People can limit themselves from exploring different opportunities. Despite all the struggles that individual was might face moving from their people, this can teach them life lessons and offer them great opportunities to improve their lifestyle. In conclusion, people usually prefer living near their hometown to remain intact with their culture values while this approach can be helpful in terms of finances and emotions, individuals can lose great opportunities