In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed their education and found jobs. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

As the pace of modern life continues to accelerate, a growing number of individuals, especially in developing and Asian countries, continue sharing same household with their families after graduation and getting work. Although this trend offers certain practical advantages, I firmly believe that the disadvantages are more significant, particulary in terms of independence and personal growth. To begin with, there are several notable benefits of residing with parents. The most obvious advantage is rising cost of living. To exemplify, many grown-up children, who are living alone, are often overwhelmed by the finanacial burden of utilities, household expenditure,tuition fee and rent etc. If they continue to stay at with their parents, same money could be utilized by them either to support their family members financially or to save for future. Furthermore, emotional comfort is the another reason that young adults prefer to remain in parental home, as it helps to reduce feeling of lonliness and stress, which are common in this fast-paced environment. However, I do not think that these should be seen as major pros in life because this trend brings multiple hardships for adults later in life. On the other hand, the negative consequences of living with guardians after completing studies are far more severe and long-lasting. Many adults, who reside with parents, struggle to develop important key skills such as financial mangement, problem-solving, decision-making. For example, needless to say,international students are always excel at managing expenses, taking life decisions and cooking because they do everything on their own, which makes them self-reliant. In contrary, when everything is managed by parents, it hinders the personal growth of individuals. I think, such outcomes are deeply concerning, as they reflect broader lifestyle problems in today's society. In conclusion, while dependency on family offer convenience and emotional support, the adverse impacts on life opportunities and independence are far more severe. Therefore, it is evident that the negatives of living with guardians on regular basis outweigh positives.