In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the social development, citizens can purchase food made in different countries in the supermarkets. In my perspective, this is a positive trend. Firstly, offering different countries’ food can meet various consumers’ needs, which boost the economic development. It is evident that customers have different tastes, which is impossible to satisfy their taste by offering only domestic food, such as one type of rice, snacks, and noodles. If the supermarket or local stores provide a range of food producing from different countries, it can meet consumers’ needs as soon as possible and attract more guests. This can increase the social consumption. As a resault, the economic growth can be boosted by this approach. Therefore, if the market offers a range of food produced worldwide for customers, it can increase the consumption level and make the economy prosperous. Secondly, increasing the quality of food requires competition by providing various choices in the market. For instance, in China, the quality of domestic food have been a critical problem in the society, such as the oil produced by state-owned companies, making many Chinese people concern about the local food they consuming. In order to address these issues, many experts suggest the government expanding food importing and increase the competition within the local markets. This measure can push local food industry enhancing their own quality management during the manufacturing. Consequently, Chinese consumers can purchase high- quality food in the markets. In conclusion, accommodating more food produced from various countries in the market is a positive step for both economic development and food quality.