In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of heath and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the course of these problems and measures could be taken to solve them ?

In the present age, obesity and health deteriotation are the two main concers of many countries. Health is Wealth for any nation. Eating habits and sedentary are the posssible raesons reason for this. Regular workouts can be helpful in solving the problem. In the upcoming essay, I will discuss the root causes and offer solutions. To commence with, in today's era most of the individuals consume the processed food which is high in calories, sugars and unhealthy fats. This is one of the major reason for increasing the fat among people. For example, in a research organized by World Health Organisation 2023, it is stated that 60% of adults consume junk food atleast once every week in the high- income nations. Another major reason is sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, many people are working on screens. As a result of which they spend most of their time while sitting on chairs. Modern technology has reduced the need for physical labour, it is affecting the health negatively. To tackle this issue, government and individual can take steps together. One of the most effective step is to start health campaigns in which information is given about the negative impacts of processed foods and encouraging people to adapt healthy eating habit. For example, UK's "Fit4Life" have successfully raised awareness among the citizens. Last but not least, workplace and schools encourage physical activities by providing free gym membership or organising outdoor games. On the personal level individuals can make changes in their own lifestyle as well. They should go cycling or for walking. Also, they should eat home cooked food. In conclusion, sedentary lifestyle and processed food consumption are some of the reasons responsible for increasing obesity. However, taking effective measures like eating green leafy vegetables and exercise will tackle the issue.