Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate about taking more steps to prevent illegal activities as individuals are afraid to stay away from their houses. However, some proponents oppose that there is no need to initiate more crime prevention actions. I believe that the issue of the growing number of offences can not be tackled with excessive rules. On the one hand, those who support that more steps should be taken in order to reduce crime rates argue that the higher authorities should inforce stricter laws, punishments, and higher amount of penalties this can make offenders afraid of voilating the laws and commiting commit unlawful acts. Moreover, the government should conduct community programs in different sectors of the nation especially in schools and workplaces to spread awareness and for teaching self-defence techniques for personal safety in unlawful cases. On the other hand, opponents claim that it is a waste of time and money to do such affords to prevent crimes. Although, laws and punishments are essential in a country instead of this the government had better invest in supporting facilites for underpriviledged society. For instance, they can establish more educational institutes to provide education and knowledge so that individuals can have better career opportunities as well as by providing financial support. Also, the higher coorporations must hire employees with skills and knowledge not only on the basis of their degree in such a way poor people will be engaged in jobs rather than commiting illegal acts for earning. This will lead to a crime-free and developed nation. In conclusion, I personally believe that helping citizens who rely on robbery and picking pockets for earning in developing countries is far better than establishing new rules. This will not only grow the country's overall economy but also result in low offence rates. Therefore, while both sides have valid arguments, I feel that the government, residents and organisations all should work together to prevent further illegal actions.