SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THE GOVERNEMNT SHOULD SPEND MORE MONEY PUTTING IN MORE WORKS OF ART LIKE PAINTINGS AND STATUES IN CITIES TO MAKE THEM BETTER PLACES TO LIVE IN. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is really important to maintain the beauty and infrastructure of a country. There are some people who thing government should spend money on paintings and statues to make them superior places to live in the cities. I agree with the notion as it can enhance the tourism and job opportunities for artists who are keen in making and designing those sculptures. The primary reason is that it encourages the visitors to visit in those cities where that can experience art. People are mostly attracted to the painting and huge sculptures related to the religion which makes that particular place popular. For example, The Bhuvneshwar Temple in India has a lot of big statues and art on walls which fascinates individuals to visit from all over the world which means the tourism in Andhra Pradesh is always on peak in all seasons. As a result, tourist sector is increasing because of these interesting places and it also develops the economy of the country. Furthermore, another reason is providing more job opportunities to painters, designers and wall artists. It can be seen that there are not many jobs available for those skilled people in corporate sectors, so end up earning very little as compared to others. This means if officials invest on arts such as paintings and statues will provide benefit to both country and its population. For instance, In India, the average base salary for artist is only around 70,000 Rs. Which is not enough to fulfill their needs and this is only due the lack of job options for this profession. Therefore, they are unable to survive in this competitive era because of their financial condition. In conclusion, although spending money on arts is an extra expense of the nation but it can also offer multiple benefits to the country and individuals. It is a great idea of investing funds on arts to make cities more beautiful and desirable to live for individuals by the authorities.