Some people think that individuals are more and more dependent on each other. Others, however, believe that individuals are becoming more and more independent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been much discussion on whether people are more dependent than the past. Some people think that people are more independent, but the others don' t agree it. In my opinion, nowadays people are more focus on own life. In this essay, I will discuss the both views. On the one hand, people more focus their individual privacy in today. Following the urbanization, the residents who live in city are prefer to live in apartment, because they want to a space only belong to themselves. People live in an apartment don' t need to tough with their neighbors, expect they meet at elevator or lobby. However, in countryside, people always live in a house, and they need to keep a good relationship with other people who live in a same area, to improve their life quality and help each other when they needed. In addition, along with the development of technology, people more like to keep connection with their friends or families by online. They don' t need a face to face meet Change the form of the verb meeting show examples, and also can conversation with others. And the chatting time and frequency only depend by themselves. It also make people more and more independent. On the other hand, people think they are more dependent because they can get in touch with others more frequently. In the past, if they want to communicate with others who don' t live close, they only can send letters. In today, the problem have been solve by social media and chatting application. Besides it, people's development more rely on their family than the past. For example, if students get support from family, they can have more options after graduated from university. They can apply to foreign university for further study, and also can start a business, even only stay at home and don' t need to work. That's choose can' t leave with family financial support, it make people more dependent with others. In conclusion, although social development change people's life and make them more dependent. However, I also think people are more and more independent with growing individual consciousness.