Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present day and age, life has become so fast-paced that getting enough sleep feels like a task. As a result, difficulties such as a lack of productivity due to brain fog, poor mental and physical health and impaired cognition might arise. However adapting healthy lifestyle patterns, managing proper work schedule and limiting use of technology before bed can help mitigate this issue. The following essay elaborates more on this subject. Primarily, getting enough rest is directly proportional to productivity and overall well-being. Additionally, it gives time to the brain to partially shut-down and recover from all the stimulating and triggering factors throughout the day resulting in a fresh and more motivated start. For example, studies show that on average a person needs eight-nine hours of sleep to be able to function and handle stress. Similarly another study showed that students who had enough retreat before an important presentation, performed better than the ones who pulled an all-nighter. Certain measures can be taken to ensure that the mind and body gets enough recline. First and foremost, healthy lifestyle which incorporated exercising and getting rest on a daily basis, must be adopted. Consecutively, work hours should be smartly managed and working over hours must be avoided. For instance, work place must not insist employees to over work and resting enough must be encouraged. In conclusion, rest and retreat are as important as eating. Self care must be a priority as this not only ensures being proactive at work but also improves mental health. Healthy lifestyle choices should be made which focuses on resting as much as on hardworking.