When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

When global media, such as films, fashion runways, advertisements, and TV shows spread the same content to the international audience, many people argue that the widespread influence of international trends negatively affects cultural diversity. In my opinion, I believe that this trend can be a crucial factor in the disappearance of many cultures, since it makes the new generation disconnected from its national traditions, in addition to creating new standards in society that require you to overlook your culture to fit into society. With all the modern digital platforms, like TikTok, Instagram, Facebook,and other apps, influencers on social media have started to copy each other in the name of "following the trend". There are many trends which influence our food, clothes, and even infrastructures. As a result, individuals have become unaware of the habits and traits of their own region,which may create a wide gap between people and their local culture. For example, in the past, there was an essential tradition in Sudanese weddings which was called "jertig" where the bride wears a red costume with gold jewelry and dances. Unfortunately families do not do it anymore. That is why i believe that transnational medis medias has an adverse effect on civilizations. Moreover, global media has made a new image of society that discourages differences in personal tastes. This stereotype of the " asethetic lifestyle" has made people prioritize looks over their identity, therefore, individuals are actively trying to match this concept by adopting mainstream practices, even if that means changing their principles. Furthermore, some people have become ashamed of their cultures because they do not match the popular preference. For instance, a lot of teenagers refuse to disclose their nationalities on social media as they are afraid of being judged by others. This is a mountaning mountain evidence of the harm caused by global mass media. In conclusion, international media deliver the same notion to viewers all around the world. I am convinced that this phenomenon has several negative impacts on the variety of cultures, including the fact that it makes communities unaware of their local traits, as well as creating a media -driven illusion of perfect lifestyle that pushes people to abandon their cultural roots.