More and more people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

Nowadays a lot of people, especially in industrialized countries, experience more stress than in the years before. Multiple factors are said to play a role in this development and there are a variety of solutions that could help to prevent it. First of all we live in a fast-paced mordern life with many work and personal responsibilities. New technologies make it possible to check emails after work and even during holidays. This makes it even harder to set boundaries between work and personal life. Free time to chill, relax and recharge their batteries, which is important to perform well in the job, is decreasing. On the opposite is the personal life with committments such as taking care of children or eldery family members and household tasks. In addition, people feel obliged to maintain friendships even tough they are physically and mentally exhausted. The social pressure to perform well in all circumstances of life is nowadays extremly high. Secondly the financial insecurity also puts pressure on people. In recent years living coasts for rent an groceries as well as healthcare are constantly rising and create anxiety in people. Furthermore, instable job conditions due of financial problems of the companies lead to uncertainty about future career options and income stability. The fear of loosing a job and not been able to pay off debts and rents brings more stress to the people. In addition, the social pressure of being able to fund the extracurricular activities for themselves and their children intensifies the feeling about one`s financial situation. To address this growing problem both individuals and the government can take action. Personally we should prioritize mental health and a good work- life balance. This could be achieved by Yoga classes, Mediation or even a personal coaching when necessary. In addition the government could support the improvement of working time conditions, by promoting flexible working hours. This would help the people to balance their working and private life better and reduce stress. Even more the companies and government could launch public campaigns to raise awareness of the growing stress problem in our society. In conclusion, stress has become a great factor in our lives caused by financial issues and a poor work- life balance due to job demands and personal responsibilities. Due to changes of personal behavior as well as governmental and company support, there problems could be reduced leading to a more well-balanced live-style.