Why don’t people take environmental issues seriously in spite of being given many warning by scientists? Why don’t people save energy in their daily life? Discuss the possible causes of these phenomena and give possible solutions.

It is true that environment problems in some parts of the globe have drastically risen over the years. And people have not taken any major steps to overcome it. There are a variety of possible reasons for this. In my opinione, there are three main factors to blame for the way that humans care less about these environmental issues. Firstly, most civilians don't live near the natural disaster sites that were affected by it. for instance, tsunamis, volcanoes etc. so when things are out of site then it is out of mind. Secondly, they would rather spend money and effort on what is going to happen in the short term problems as they are coming sooner. Finally, some people don't comprehend the extent of the issue as they are not educated enough. But fortunately, Steps can definitely be taken to tackle these factors. I believe that the change must start with parents, who need to be educated before they conceive about the importance of saving the environment so they can pass it down to their children. Also, schools should implement a subject about the safety of our planet as a main course and have the kids to volunteer to clean sites and see actual damaged areas so they can take it as a lesson of what will happen if we do not take any action. At the same time, The Government should put fines for those who harm their communities and raise the price of plastics so people don't consume them as much. In conclusion, The environment will continue to face these problems unless parents, schools and the government set rules and demonstrate the right actions.