Some people believe that the internet is increasing the gap between the rich and poor, while others argue that it helps to reduce this gap. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believes that the internet has narrowed the gap between the rich and the poor, while others argue that it maker the gap bigger. In my opinion, the media is playing an important role in elevating people’s incomes and providing them with an opportunity they will never get without it. Some people see the internet as a tool that makes the public realize the difference between them and the rich. The posts on social media have highlighted the difference between the rich individuals who show off their luxurious lifestyle, along with the life of the average person who works a regular job 8 hours daily. For example, the normal person who went to college and worked hard to establish a career for him or herself, would see the life of an influencer. This influencer might not have gone to college or had a real job. Yet, they are living the best life with a huge income, and endless trips around the planet. As a result, the hard-working person who earns a lower salary will start comparing his or her life with the one on the internet and realize the gap between their lives. Social media has shrunk the gap between somsone who has the support and the connection to become rich and someone who only has the talent but does not have the resources. Before the internet, if a person wanted to advertise his or her new business, they had to pay commercial companies and run many campaigns to get the public's attention. Now a person can film his product with his phone and post it for free on platforms. The post can reach wide audience, especially if he uses a popular song. For example, there was a Japanese restaurant owner who did not have many customers, so he decided to shut down the business because it was not profitable However, the owner’s daughter, who works at the restaurant, started vlogging on TikTok. Her videos received millions of views, and she rescued her dad’s business without spending any money on advertising. To conclude, although internet may have expose differences in life styles, it ultimately provides equal opportunities that help narrow the gap between the rich and the poor. If used wisely, it can empower people from all backgrounds to succeed in today’s competitive world.