In many countries, the tradition of families living together is disappearing. What are the reasons for this trend? What are the effects on the family and society as a whole? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The global trend of families living under the same roof is facing a drastic change in recent years. Due to modernization and modification in lifestyle, a human being is evolving, and shifting his needs being met from alternative sources. Undoubtedly, it has its positive and negative effects on the families and society in general. To begin with, the major cause behind this practice is getting exposure on global levels. An individual has excess to all kinds of information on the internet which includes news, entertainment, health and social events. They do not feel the need to physically sit with people and get something out of it. Todays man is running on schedule even when he is not awake, which contributes to having no time to spend with loved ones. That is why the bonds between close relatives are weakening or being replaced by other companions who are easily available without limiting them geographically. Moving forward, the idea of celebrating cultures is fading away with modernization. Having family dinners together or sleepovers is no longer modern man's interest. There are numerous effects on the families and society such as lack of knowledge in next generations. Our younger generations are not fully aware about their backgrounds and inherited family rituals. For example, continuing fashion of thanksgiving dinners or egg hunting with children/ grandchildren. This is a very big reason why history is dying and only alive in libraries and book stores. Additionally, to fulfil daily life routine works we are getting separated from our roots which gives birth to generational gaps and misunderstandings with parents /grandparents. Lack of communication, time inefficiency is killing our socity without making any noise. In conclusion, living independent and fast paced life is new era's requirement but there is an alarming need to find a balance between both living standards. Having family around should be a matter of interest rather than an obligation.