Some people think that children shouldn’t watch a lot of TV and play video games due to the negative impacts on their mental health. Others, otherwise, think that TV or video games help chilren be more creative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this technological age, children nowadays expose to the TV and video games frequently. While some may argue that watching TV negatively affects children's mental health, supporters propose that these electronic games or devices boost children's creativity. By the side of the supporters, watching TV and playing video games enahnces enhance children's creativities. Creativity is developed by gaining knowledges or experiences from daily lives. Children watch cartoon on TV while play exciting video games in their free time. When watching cartoons, children can observe how the cartoon characters solve the problems in different ways. This facilitates children to be creative when facing difficulties. Another example is playing exciting video games. Since many video games require children to fight against the enemies, children have to create new ways or methods to beat the enemies after repetitive lose. As a result, TV and video games improve children's creativities. In contrast, opponents suggest that watching TV and playing video games harm children's mental health. No matter in TV or video games, there are always violence and harassment scenes. Frequent exposure to these contents innate children's violent personalities. For instance, children will become violent after playing the video games to use swords or guns to fight against the enemies virtually. They may apply these in their daily lives. This causes children to be stressed and excited. Therefore, TV an video games negatively impact children's mental health. In my opinion, children should neither watch too much TV nor play many video games due to their harms to the health. TV and video games not only deteriorating children's mental health, but also physical health. Children who watch TV and play electronic games for a long time are more likely to be short-sighted. Thus, TV and video games negatively influence children's health. In conclusion, though electronic devices and games boost children's creativity, these technological aids are detrimental to children's physical and mental health.