Some people think that you can only learn about the cultures of different place by traveling to there. other people think that you can learn just as much about these places from reading books and watching travel documentaries about them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It was argued that learning other cultures need to immerse yourself on the society which you want to know. however, on the other hand, people believed that you could learned it through books and documentary videos.In this essay i will discuss both views and provide my own thinking. There are several benefits in knowing other cultures because we can connect with them despite our differences.And the one way to learn other culture is to travel to that place and live with them for an extended time. Living with other race is a little bit hard at first because you can't just do what you've used to do back in your country. Nevertheless, it will paid off once you've used to it. Spending time and learning new cultures in actual way is really great experience because you involve yourself to a new challenge in life and in fact, you can interact with them in person. I recall once when I lived in Japan and I was amazed by their great culture. On the other hand, learning cultures by reading books and videos also can help a person to understand about other cultures. However, in this way of learning you have to be aware of your source because some books and videos weren't authentic in information. Like for example the videos that I have watched weeks ago about Japan culture which is not fact. In light of the aforementioned, both ways of learning cultures helps a person to understand other cultures. However, immersing yourself to a society which is new for you is great experience in learning other culture because you can directly interact with them.