The increased use of text messaging using mobile phones is largely to blame for the falling standards in written English, particularly among young people, many of whom are unable to construct grammatically correct sentences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modernisation, youngsters are the frequent users of the gadgets. They tend to use texting apps to communicate which makes them very informative and grammatical poor. I totally agree with this statement and I will examplify it before reaching the conclusion. Firstly, using frequent mobile apps such as text messanger, whatsapp Whatsapp and Facebook etc allows them to be addicted. Due to the features in those apps, they have forgotten manual letter writings or emails. For Instance, Childern in their education purposes send messages to professors or educators in apps like team. Hence, It makes informal chat between them regarding to formal mailing or writing. This can lead poor sentence formation and grammar errors in the conversations. Secondly, The Mobile phones have numerous features such as one of them is automation. This facility had reduced typing time on one hand. However, on other side it had made youth addicted. To examplify, they save automatic settings in their phones and when they are about type something it results with suggestions on the letter choice of keyboard. This allows them to autocorrect word and use it if there is a spelling mistake. Therefore, they loose their writing skills and by this they prevent themself from grammar errors. To Sum up, I am satisfied with what benefits automation provides. But, I majorly focus on its negative side which can leave negative impact on youth considering grammatical abilities and acedamic writing.