It is important for all twons and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is essential for every city and town in our world to have massive public outdoor landmarks. In fact, this idea will significantly bring a lot of benefits to the cities. However, it will also create many drawbacks. I will discuss this issue whether the pros outweigh the cons or not. To begin with, there are several reasons that governments should support this magnificent project. Actually, the first benefit is that large public spaces such as parks and squares provide residents with a place to relax, exercise and enjoy with nature. Especially in urban areas where people live in small apartments, these open areas offer essential breathing space and a sense of freedom. Moreover, these places encourage social interaction and strengthen community ties. On the other hand, some people might argue that building and maintaining these public areas can be costly. The land could be used for the development in other aspects which might make the area more civilized for everyone either the residents or even the visitors. Furthermore, one issue that this massive construction can create is about the pollution. Of course, these pollutions in the air, the ocean can lead to the bigger problem which is the Global Warming. In contrast, I believe the long-term health, environmental, and social benefits far outweigh the financial cost. In conclusion, I strongly agree that all cities and towns should have some large public outdoor areas. Although there may be a few drawbacks, the positive impacts on public well-being, community life and urban environment make it a wise and necessary decision.