Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful members of society. Others think it should help people to achieve their personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals mention that the key goal of education is to maintain every person as a useful member of our society, while others say that it should focus on helping them to realize their own dreams. The essay believes that both approaches have valid points and thinks that education has the purpose which combines both making us a valuable part of our community and fulfilling our aspirations. To start, it has always been suggested that education helps to gain self-realisation. At the same time, when individuals achieve their purposes, they bring various benefits to our world. Particularly, becoming a highly educated doctor, lawyer or engineer supports humanity in various aspects of our daily lives; as a result, our life quality gets higher and more convenient. That is to say, education shapes not only a person but the whole society, as by giving education to someone, we get merits for our general well-being. For instance, CNN TV says that the doctors of City Hospital in New Hampshire saved more than 100 lives in the last 3 days after an explosion of local factory. However, it is also obvious that education is the main way to reach our dreams. Clearly, education opens many doors, starting with stable financial situations and ending with convenient life conditions. Nevertheless, it is quite difficult to retain high living standards without suitable knowledge, skills and jobs. Most of the poor people acknowledge the power of being educated, which makes them strive with academic passion in order to change their conditions. In other words, statistics provided by UNESCO in 2023 highlights this fact as every 8 out of 10 children in Africa demand to be provided with chances to obtain degrees in universities and enhance Africa's living situation. To conclude, although opinions regarding what education should pay more attention to vary, the essay supports the idea of balanced opinion, being sure that besides developing one's desires, education creates our society.