Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dresscode. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

There is no denying the fact that the school’s rules are very important, and they must be followed by every student. While it is a commonly held belief that uniforms and appearance are a crucial matter in schools, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyes analyze this topic from both point of views and express my opinion. On one hand, having strict rules about the appearance of pupils and choosing a unified uniform as condition for their admission to the school can contribute to making them learn how to follow the rules at young age. In other words, this idea will increase their sense of responsibility, as well as respecting the rules of every place. In addition, the goal of these protocols is to teach them how to be more organized and civilized. For example, every spot on this earth has a regulation to organize the activities and eliminate the chaos such as driving regulations, every person should follow it to maintain his safety and the safety of the others. In the same concept, learning how to stick with protocols at a young age helps you to be disciplined by any rule and this is the purpose of the school’s rules about uniforms. On the other hand, these may have a negative impact on the students personalities by not giving them freedom of choice. It is possible to say that they should have the liberty to decide what they want to wear and discover their preferences, which will lead them to themselves better. Moreover, these protocols may contribute significantly to limiting self-discovery. For example, when I was in high school, the policies about appearance were very strict, not following them may cause you to drop out. There were a lot of problems between the teachers and pupils because of this rule, which made them hate education and leave school. In conclusion, there are no easy answers for this question, On balance, however, I tend to believe that every person should have the free will to dress whatever he likes, and every educational institution should review the appearance protocols.