Some people say material possessions are very useful in bringing us happiness, but others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals believe that happiness can be brought only by having the possession of materials which provide comfort and convenience in their life, a better lifestyle, and raise their social status etcetera. Whereas others opine that real happiness comes only by having experience, satisfaction and by the strong bondings of their loved ones. I totally agree with the latter view because I believe that materialistic things are not able to feel happier than ever. One of the views which supports materialistic possessions provides comfort and convenience to the individuals who have a desire to lead a better quality lifestyle. Automatically, they feel satisfied when they lead a dreamy and luxurious lifestyle. For instance, having an expensive car and living in a mansion aids in improving their living conditions. Moreover, the possessions of luxury items such as electronic goods, and fashionable clothes make their look so attractive and they feel more confident and happy by having it. In addition, the possessions of high-end products are a sign of their achievements and success in their life. People like to spend on expensive items to celebrate their achievements in a different way such as organizing parties and buying SUV cars helps to raise their social status in society and maintain their self-esteem in society as well. However, I think material possessions make individuals more greedy and selfish. They hardly get enough time to spend with their families which raises conflicts in their later life. Conversely, the majority of individuals think that they individuals are not able to differentiate the difference between real and real reality. They just follow the trends to celebrate their happiness alike others but real happiness can be brought only by having experience or learning any skill in the quickest way. For instance, completing a French course in just one month not only satisfies them but also opens employment opportunities in other countries too. Another point is that a balanced and healthy relationship among family members helps to relieve their stress and make ther strong bondings with each other. Then, they can easily know the true meaning of happiness. I believe that the minimal promotes the idea that these possesions bring positivity and happiness in their life. To sum up, materialistic things provide a comfy and better lifestyle to individuals undoubtedly but real happiness and the true meaning of life can only be brought by having experiences and the support of their family members.