Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

It is true that we live in an era when most people are not engaging in a healthy lifestyle, neider their dietary choices, nor their physical activity level is optimal. While today’s busy world might be the greatest contributing factor, there are many other aspects to this phenomenon, which should be carefully approached. One reason that metabolic diseases has recently sky rocketed, is the fact that people are so overwhelmed with their hectic daily routine, that they resort to convenience food and low impact activities to relax. There is nothing more convenient than ordering in some fast food, and eat it while scrolling on social media. Additionally, buying noutritous food items like vegtables, fruits and meat, is often times costly and time consuming and the same goes for gym memberships. Furthermore, many of these issues arise from lack of knowledge and awareness on the subject. If individuals know the unfortunate ending that proceeding with these lifestyle choices can bring upon them, they might be more enthusatic to make alterations in it. This is achieveable if media outlets commit to raising masses’ awareness regarding these topics. Moreover, the governement should interfere as well, through subsidizing noutritious ingredients to make them more affordable, providing healthier fast food alternatives and encouraging lifestyle modifications through taxations rewards for people who engage in physically demanding excersises exercise. In conclusion, I would argue that most people are going through a difficult time and they do not have time or energy to make better lifestyle choices. However, it is on the government to educate them and simultaneousley facilitate and encourage adopting healthier habbits.